Friday, January 21, 2011

Codename: Peach

So I am actually madly in love with Peach. Not really, but I am convinced I am going to marry him. Rita and I  met him when we were in Joseph and the Amazing Technicolored Dreamcoat. He was supposed to come see my play tonight and now he cannot. I think my world might be over. Not really though. Anyway. That is all :)

Thursday, January 20, 2011

Perilous Mission

"We have a few minutes," I said. So we hurried after Man, hoping for something interesting. “Stalking is hard in heels,” said Annabelle, but she managed to walk impressively fast despite her shoes. Just then Annabelle hiccuped. She has rather infamous hiccups because they are so loud (she often interrupts our English class). “Your hiccups aren’t very inconspicuous,” I said, but luckily Man didn’t notice.

We were about to follow Man around a corner, when Annabelle spotted a Herd of boys whom we frequently stalk. The situation seemed hopeless. How could we ever get past without them noticing us? We took a deep breath and snuck carefully around the corner with success.

Then I ran into a door. Hallway doors should not open outwards, but I escaped with only minor wounds. Rita vs. the door. I won. Barely.

Unfortunately, the bell rang soon after that. We had to turn around, but so did Man and his friends. The roles were reversed. He was following us! Before we could get away, Green, a prominent member of the Herd, intercepted us. He nagged Annabelle. The conversation was of infinite consequence to them, but of little significance to this blog so I will not reveal the details at this time. Man approached us and said hello as well.

So much for being inconspicuous, huh? Today, not so much stalking as talking.

--Rita

Tuesday, January 18, 2011

Things Are Looking Up... Almost

VIEWER RESPONSES:
 “Potentially funny.”
                  --Annabelle’s sister
 “You’re going to get sued.”
                 --Rita’s mother
  
Purpose (continued):
The golden rule of stalkers states, “If you stalk others, you must allow yourself to be stalked by them.” This blog fulfills that requirement. We don’t give the address out to just anyone, which means that you (because you are reading this post) are also a stalker. We welcome you. Feel free to follow us.

Update:
Today’s stalking adventure did not go as planned. In fact, it did not happen at all. Annabelle clearly doesn’t understand that lunchtime is for stalking, not eating. Sometimes you have to sacrifice something good (like eating) for something better (like following people around). I thought everyone knew that. Apparently not.

Coming Soon:
Perhaps tomorrow we will have some stalking to report on… Perhaps tomorrow we will have a follower who will read our report… I can promise one thing. We will soon be posting a list of the blogs we stalk frequently (which are many). Will yours be one of them?

--Rita

Monday, January 17, 2011

Dear Miss America,

Okay, this post has nothing to do with the fact that we stalk people, or anything relating to that matter. This post is strictly my opinion that I just have to tell SOMEONE about, and this seemed like a great place to do it.
You see, Saturday night I had the wonderful privelege of watching the Miss America Pagent. I have looked forward to this event just about every year since I can remember. Miss America to me was like watching life size barbies appear on the screen. These girls were gorgeous, talented, smart, and altogether amazing; at least they were in the eyes of a four year old. I skipped a couple years of watching the glorious pagent, and then it happened that I would only watch it if it happened to be on and I happened to flip to the right channel. An avent such as this occured on Friday night.
I turned on the T.V. and realized that the Miss America Pagent was on. With eagerness, I jumped onto the couch, pulled a blanket over me and settled in. It was that night that I realized just how stupid and disgusting this world has become. I started watching just in time for the swimsuit competition and started to get nervous when the MC said "Coming up we have the swim suit competition! Who doesn't love that? I mean, in all reality, we're about to see a bunch of half naked ladies walk around the stage!" Wow Mr. Announcer, thank you for basically calling women animals and saying that all we are good for is our bodies. You suck. May I remind you that about 10 years ago everyone was all crazed about how they wanted to get rid of the swimsuit competition, but they decided to keep it because the whole reason it was started was to promote fitness in young women!?!? Tell me how telling us that we are going to see a bunch of half naked ladies prance around the stage is going to promote fitness!!!! Which brings me to my next point; not one contestant this year was wearing a one piece, or even semi-modest swimsuit. Usually you can count on at least one or two from like Utah or Oregon, but this year, there was not one. NOT ONE! And every single girl was wearing high heals. Go look up picutres of the swimsuit competiton 50 years ago; you may be surprised to find that basically every girl was barefoot and wearing a one piece swimsuit. THAT is promoting fitness. Let's try not to teach our children that the only way to look good is to wear a bikini and prance around a stage in high heels.
Next was the evening wear. Let's just say all of the gowns were ugly. There really was not one dress that I liked. Oh wait, that's a lie, there was one, but I'm not sure if I really did like her dress, or if I just liked it because the comment she gave while walking in it was about how she wanted her dress to be something that would be a good example for her kids.
Then we went on to the talent portion. This is where I REALLY started to get frustrated. Well let's face it, every single girl thinks that the only talent options there are in the world are to sing, dance, or play the piano. And that is what I saw. Over, and over, and over, and over, and over. Where is the variety people?!?! But the big thing that drove me nuts was the singing. Usually the talents in pagents aren't really talents because it's more of a side thing that you only do because every competition has a talent portion. And usually if you sing, it means you REALLY don't have a talent. Thankfully, the girls usually go see a nice voice teacher and manage to squeak out a nice little ballad of some sort. Usually the songs are very nice and are classic and timeless pieces. Well apparently this year, everyone decided that it would be best if they sang a pop song, or some other wierd song choice that did not showcase their voice well and showed that they really didn't have talent because they were cheat singing. I mean, come on people!!!
Then came the questions. Don't even get me started. Let's just say, if they give you a question, ANSWER IT!! Don't tell me about something else, answer the freaking question! Wow. I personally feel that this portion of the competition should be the biggest. Who really cares about beauty?
I don't think I even remember who won. I think it was Miss Nebraska. Congratulations. But honestly, I really don't think I want my children looking up to you as a role model. Even if you can wear a bikini, a dress, and sort of sing. I'm pretty sure that I'm going to run Miss America someday and I will put those girls through things they have never been through. I think I would make it so there is no way you can win based on beauty. It's all about fitness, and knowledge, and talent. Yes, I like this competiton already. :)
--Annabelle

Sunday, January 16, 2011

Somebody's Eyes



This is our theme song. "Somebody" refers to us. "You" refers to you. Yes, YOU.

Careful what you do
Someone's on to you
Careful what you do
Careful what you say
Cause you're on display
Every night and every day
Somebody's hiding in the great unknown
And every time you think that you're alone
Somebody's eyes are watching
Somebody's eyes are seeing you come and go
Somebody's out there, waiting for the show
You've got no disguise
From somebody's eyes
Somebody, somebody, somebody, somebody's eyes
Whoa-oh
Somebody, somebody, somebody, somebody's eyes
Whoa-oh
Careful how you speak
Turn the other cheek
Be careful how you speak
Think a naughty thought
And if you get caught
Well, then boy, you've bought a lot of trouble
Somewhere there's someone with a perfect view
And they're just dying for a little peek-a-boo
Boo!
Somebody's eyes are watching
Somebody's eyes will never close, never sleep
Somebody's after the secrets that you keep
Who's got alibis
From somebody's eyes?
Somebody, somebody, somebody, somebody's eyes
Whoa-oh
Somebody, somebody, somebody, somebody's eyes
Whoa-oh
Never laugh to loud
Never leave a crowd
Never dress risque
There'll be hell to pay
If you've ever had anything to hide
Think twice before you step outside
Somebody's eyes are watching
Somebody's eyes are following every move
Somebody's waiting to show they don't approve
Nothin' satisfies
Somebody's eyes
Ain't no alibis
In somebody's eyes
You've got no disguise
From somebody's eyes
Somebody, somebody, somebody, somebody's eyes
Whoa-oh
Somebody, somebody, somebody, somebody's eyes
Whoa-oh
Whoa-oh

Saturday, January 15, 2011

Actions Speak Louder Than Words

And that is why we stalk. In all reality we aren't really stalkers, merely people who enjoy learning about other people's lives, although that makes us sound more creepy.
Once upon a time this was a wonderful, lovely, well written post; and then it got deleted. So you'll just have to wait to hear more.

--Annabelle

Friday, January 14, 2011

Welcome to Stalk and Talk!


Stalk and Talk is a nonprofit organization founded by Annabelle and Rita on January 14, 2011 (that’s today). As co-founder, I am proud to be writing the first post on this truly unique blog.

This blog is NOT a work of fiction. Names, characters, places, and incidents are NOT products of the bloggers’ imaginations and are NOT used fictitiously. Any resemblance to actual events or locales or persons, living or dead, is NOT AT ALL coincidental. However, names will be changed to protect identities. Even our names are changed!

We are professional people watchers and aspiring rebels. We’re not actually THAT creepy. We are simply interested in observing, recording, and laughing at the behavior of other people. Our motto is “to each his own”.

We are learning how to step outside our comfort zones and be immature. Details on our progress will be posted in the future.

Rita